Etisalat Prize for Literature 2015 Shortlist Announced


Fiston Mwanza Mujila, Penny Busetto and Rehana Rossouw have been announced as the three shortlisted authors for the 2015 Etisalat Prize for Literature.

The Etisalat Prize for Literature is the first pan-African Prize that is open solely to debut fiction writers from African countries.
Now in its third year, it is acknowledged as the most prestigious literary prize for African fiction.
The three books, selected from the longlist of nine, are:
• Fiston Mwanza Mujila (Democratic Republic of Congo) –
Tram 83 (Deep Vellum)
• Penny Busetto (South Africa) – The Story of Anna P, as Told by Herself (Jacana Media)
• Rehana Rossouw (South Africa) – What Will People Say?
(Jacana Media)
The shortlist was selected by a three-member judging panel:
Professor Ato Quayson, Professor of English and inaugural Director of the Centre for Diaspora Studies at the University of Toronto (Chair of Judges); Molara Wood, writer, journalist, critic and editor; and Zukiswa Wanner, author of Men of the South and London Cape Town Joburg.
Visit here for further details.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s